Oklahoma Drivers Education - OK Drivers Ed for New Drivers
Need your instruction permit for Oklahoma? Then you definitely need drivers education. Oklahoma
has its own rules and regulations when it comes to getting your driving instruction permit from the DMV. Rather than spending hours
at a OK DMV or searching user-unfriendly sites trying to figure out your state's DMV requirements, you can use the links at
DrivingLinks.com to quickly figure out what you need to do to earn your permit for Oklahoma.
In Oklahoma, teens between the ages of 15-17 can perform a Parent Taught Driver Education Program to help meet their state of Oklahoma DMV requirements for obtaining an instruction permit.
We suggest either Virtual Drive or Driver Ed in a Box, both brought to you by DriversEdDirect.com as your top choices to fulfill the OK DMV requirements:
PARENT-TAUGHT DRIVER EDUCATION
On November 1, 2001, Oklahoma enacted Parent Taught Driver Education. Oklahoma has enjoyed the benefits of driver education in conventional school settings for years and today offers alternative sources of education to target more young drivers.
What is Parent Taught Driver Education for Oklahoma?
A Parent Taught is an alternative to conventional Driver Education that is recognized by the Department of Public Safety. It is offered as correspondence study through approved Parent Taught Driver Education Providers.
WHAT ARE THE TIME REQUIREMENTS FOR OK Driver Ed?
Students are required to complete 30 hours of classroom training and 55 hours of actual behind-the-wheel training.
Drivers Ed Directory by State
Remember, traffic laws and regulations vary from state to state. Not every state has he same requirements as Oklahoma does. Find out what your state DMV requirements are for getting a driving instruction permit - just click on your state below:
Here's what every good Oklahoma drivers ed course should offer:
Focus on becoming a safe driver, as well as helping you prepare to pass your Oklahoma instruction permit test
Course content should be written by an expert on traffic laws and defensive driving for the State of OK
Course should be approved by the Oklahoma Department of Motor Vehicles (OK DMV)
A realistic price (if the price is too good to be true, it's probably an unsanctioned course just out to get your money)
Practice Tests to help your teen prepare for the Oklahoma DMV instruction permit test. Practice tests should be free of charge to paid customers.
Drivers Ed Courses that offer more than just a regurgitation of the Oklahoma DMV handbook. Good drivers ed courses offer unique and interesting teaching methods that teens actually learn from. One leading Oklahoma driving school incorporates statistics and real world news stories into their presentations to help reinforce "dry" DMV handbook concepts
Online drivers ed courses are quickly becoming the standard for drivers education in Oklahoma. DMV Studies show that students taking online courses scored higher on their exit examinations than kids taking the antiquated classroom education. Does the driving school you're considering offer a Oklahoma DMV approved online drivers ed course?
The knowledge gained from a good, qualified drivers ed course decreases the chances of being involved in a costly, injurious or possibly deadly collision. When choosing the right OK drivers education for you or your loved ones, take the time to find a course that not only prepares them for their instruction permit test, but also teaches them how to drive safely for years to come.
Which state or DMV would you like more information for?